The new capabilities now allow admins of WhatsApp groups to control the ability of participants to send messages in the particular group. This means that all other participants, when “Only Admins” is selected for the Send Messages option, won’t be able to send in the group text messages, images, videos, voice messages etc..
The new Send Messages option will now accompany the Edit Group Infothat was available under Group Settings with the same two settings – All Participants and Only Admins.
The feature will be accessible even if the group has just one admin. Additionally, all participants in the group will be notified about the developments through broadcast text messages.
➡ Go to your WhatsApp group and open Group info
➡ Choose “Send Messages” and you’ll see the options of “only admin”, “all participant” or cancel.
Once you have changed the permission, all participants will be notified in the group with a particular message.
When the option is enabled by an administrator and only admins can send messages, WhatsApp will hide the chat text input bar, showing a particular footer that alerts the user that he cannot send messages.